Peaches

This has been the summer of peaches for me. I can’t get enough of them. I don’t work far from the farmer’s market in Nashville and I go there at least once a week to the little Greek restaurant to get a bite. After lunch, I’ll walk through the fruit and vegetable venders and take in all the smells and visual displays. It amazes me how they stack the squashes just so with out them falling all over the place. There’s some serious visual merchandizing going on down there. And then out of nowhere that sweet Georgia aroma hits me in the face and I have to buy a peach, or two or four.

Image

I have pinned so many creative recipes for these little furry guys on Pinterest. I found one recipe for Grilled Peach Mozzarella Salad, another for Ricotta Pizza with Peaches, and another for Barbeque Peach Summer Rolls. But, they never get made. However, they do get sliced up and served straight off the pit.

My husband got his hair cut tonight. He was late getting home and I could have cooked anything I wanted or I could have gotten some sushi to go. What did I do? Grabbed a peach, cut it up, and cracked open some pistachios. Sounds like a tasty and healthy dinner to me, plus it balances out those peanut butter brownies I made last night…

Image

Links to the recipes listed above:

Grilled Peach Mozzarella Salad

Ricotta Pizza with Peaches

Barbeque peach Summer Rolls

Follow me on Pinterest to see what other Peach recipes I find.

Standard

Leave a Reply

